Irish Podcast Awards Judges

Here’s the team looking at your great work


Angela Scanlon, Chair of Judges

Bobby Temps Podcast Host & Producer
Niall O’Keeffe Head of Production & Station Sound, Midlands 103
Denzil Lacey Consultant Sound Designer – SiriusXM
Cassie Delaney CEO Outcaster
Philip Bourke Corks RED FM
Megan Bradshaw Senior Podcast Manager, Amazon Music
Brian Young Head of Digital Product, Wireless,
Ken Galvin Sound Re-recording mixer
Ed Roche Presenter
Shane Smyth Podcaster, Broadcaster – The Podcast Professionals
Louise Clarke iRadio Radio Presenter The Hub
Aoife O’Brien Founder, Happier at Work
Simon Franklin Brand Marketing Manager, Acast
Pauline Moore Freelance audio producer and co-host of Talking Derry Girls
Andrew Morrissey Programme Coordinator/Breakfast DJ Radio Kerry.
Pearse Corcoran Account Manager with Carr Communications
Claire Ronan Broadcaster and Writer
Paul Downey Presenter and Podcaster
Hugh Hick Independent Audio Producer
Dusty Rhodes MD
Shane Keena Group Audio Producer – Bauer Media Ireland
Valerie McTaggart PhD Head of Department of Business ATU Sligo Campus
Laurie O’Dwyer Laurie Whiskey Chats Podcast
Declan Moore Wondery International
Serena Gay Founder of Made4U Podcasts, a podcast launch business
Anna Phelan Director of Programming, TED Audio Collective
Maria Byrne Co-founder, Airloom Media
Sam Harris Founder CEO – Reason FM
Niall Killeney Taylor- head of creative productions at Cue
Vincent Hughes Radio Producer/Presenter
Rob Flynn Audio Producer/Sound Editor
Sasha Hamrogue Head of Digital, Wireless
Liam Thompson Founder – The Smart 7
Julien Clancy Producer of The Dublin Story Slam Podcast
Gemma Delaney Host of What’s Up Doc
Conor Reid Head of Podcasts at The Podcast Studios & HeadStuff
Femi Bankole Co-Founder, Black & Irish
Mark McCormack Creator and Host of The ClockWork Junkie Podcast
Kevin  Hennessy Tri Pod
Mary-Elaine Tynan   Radio Documentary Producer
Sharon Casey Ledwidge Senior Account  Manager, OMD Ireland
David Nelligan Independent
Amanda Fennelly Radio Producer & Presenter, RTÉ
Emer O’Hea Managing Director at
Eoin Sweeney Freelance Radio/TV Producer
Enda Caldwell Content Creator & MD Caldwell Media Europe
Patrick Haughey Founder of AudioBrand
Jennifer Dollard Creator Network Director, Acast
Tara Farrell Sponsorship Manager, RTE Radio & Audio
Ola Majekodunmi Journalist, broadcaster and creator
Patrick Haughey Founder and Managing Director of AudioBrand
Helen Zaltzman podcaster, The Allusionist
Roger Gowdy director,
Jennifer Dollard Creator Network Director, Acast